Meizasmyne_AUGUSTE_ESCOFFIER®(17_00005)

La Rose Auguste Escoffier®

The rose Auguste Escoffier ® Meizasmyne is a variety that was specially created at the request of Fondation Auguste Escoffier by the Roseraies Meilland Richardier in 2020 for this great Chef. This rose is in his image, both gentle and strong, whose pink/orange colours recall one of his greatest culinary successes: the Peach Melba (vanilla ice cream topped by a peach poached in vanilla syrup and covered with fresh raspberries puree. 

It now blooms outside the Museum, in the Escoffier garden in front of the townhall and the Auguste Escoffier Cultural Centre in Villeneuve-Loubet.

Matthias MEILLAND's description

 

"[...] Take advantage of this compact rose with decorative foliage that is highly resistant to disease in beds and borders in the garden, or in large pots to decorate terraces and balconies.

 

From late spring to late autumn, the AUGUSTE ESCOFFIER ® Meizasmyne offers its pretty roses grouped in bouquets of 2 to 5 flowers. [...] Their petals are dressed in an elegant apricot-peach tone, enhanced with yellow at the heart, and are gradually hemmed with raspberry pink. A delicate almond fragrance with hints of aniseed emerges from the roses. [...]

 

This pretty rose with gourmet shades pays tribute to Auguste Escoffier (28 Oct. 1846 - 12 Feb. 1935), the most famous Chef and culinary author of his time. Awarded the Légion d'Honneur in 1919, this "king of Chefs", whose influence is still relevant today, modernised French cuisine both backstage and in his recipes, and exported his innovative ideas all over the world. These creative recipes often bear the names of celebrities of the time, including the famous Peach Melba (1893), a delicate dessert and a tribute to the Australian singer Nellie Melba.

 

Auguste Escoffier was also a lover of flowers and enjoyed reproducing their small details in wax.”

Discover the detailed characteristics of this rose

and conditions of purchase from Meilland Richardier by clicking -> here.

Escoffier Museum of Culinary Art

3, rue Auguste Escoffier

06270 Villeneuve-Loubet Village

04.93.20.80.51

escoffier.com@gmail.com

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Trip Advisor Social Icon

Meizasmyne_AUGUSTE_ESCOFFIER®(17_00005)

La Rose Auguste Escoffier®

La Rose Auguste Escoffier ® Meizasmyne est une variété qui a été spécialement créée, à la demande de la Fondation Auguste Escoffier, par l'entreprise Roseraies Meilland Richardier en 2020 pour ce grand Chef de cuisine. Cette rose est à son image, à la fois douce et résistante, dont les couleurs roses/orangées rappellent l'un de ses plus gros succès culinaires : la Pêche Melba

(crème glacée à la vanille, pêches pochées dans du sirop de vanille, le tout nappé de purée de framboises). 

Elle fleurit dès à présent les extérieurs du Musée, le jardin Escoffier devant la Mairie et le Pôle Culturel Auguste Escoffier de Villeneuve-Loubet.

La description de Matthias MEILLAND

 

« [...]. Profitez de ce rosier compact au feuillage décoratif très résistant aux maladies en massifs et bordures au jardin, ou en grand pot pour décorer terrasses et balcons.

 

De la fin du printemps jusque tard en automne, le rosier AUGUSTE ESCOFFIER ® Meizasmyne offre ses jolies roses groupées en bouquets de 2 à 5 fleurs. Issues de mignons boutons tout ronds, ses charmantes fleurs arrangent leur quarantaine de pétales en rose à l’ancienne de 8 cm de diamètre, dessinant de légers quartiers.

 

Leurs pétales s’habillent d’un élégant ton abricot pêche, rehaussé de jaune au cœur et qui s’ourlent progressivement de rose framboise. Il s’échappe de ses roses une délicate fragrance d’amande nuancée de notes anisées.

 

[...]

Cette jolie rose aux teintes gourmandes rend hommage à Auguste Escoffier (28 oct. 1846 – 12 fév. 1935), le plus célèbre chef cuisinier et auteur culinaire de son temps. Auréolé d’une Légion d’Honneur en 1919, ce « roi des cuisiniers », dont l’influence est toujours d’actualité, modernise la cuisine française tant en coulisse qu’au niveau des recettes et exporte ses idées novatrices dans le monde entier. Ces recettes créatives portent souvent le nom des célébrités de l’époque, dont la fameuse Pêche Melba (1893), dessert délicat et clin d’œil à la cantatrice Nellie Melba.

 

Auguste Escoffier était également un amoureux des fleurs dont il s’amusait, à temps perdu, à en reproduire les moindres détails en cire. »

Découvrez les caractéristiques détaillées de ce rosier

et les conditions d'achats auprès de l'entreprise Meilland Richardier en cliquant -> ici.